The production of our vegan L-tryptophan does not involve the use of any animal products, including gelatine, hair and feathers. Instead, this amino acid is obtained via fermentating non-GMO corn starch. This plant-based raw material serves as the basis for the microorganisms used in the fermentation process.
Our elaborate manufacturing process results in a high-quality, completely vegan raw material with a purity level of at least 99.8% – no additives.
For the capsule shells we use custom-made HPMC capsules that, unlike most other HPMC and pullulan capsules on the market, are 100% free from controversial additives such as carrageenans and PEG. We then package this product in environmentally friendly amber glass.