The production of our vegan NAC (N-acetyl-L-cysteine) does not involve the use of any animal products, including gelatine, hair and feathers. Instead, this amino acid is obtained via non-GMO fermentation. Only sustainable, plant-based raw materials serve as the basis for the microorganisms used in the fermentation process.
Our elaborate manufacturing process results in a high-quality, completely vegan raw material – no additives.
For the capsule shells we use custom-made HPMC capsules that, unlike most other HPMC and pullulan capsules on the market, are 100% free from controversial additives such as carrageenans and PEG. We then package this product in environmentally friendly amber glass.