Our vitamin gummies are made with natural fruit juice concentrates and fruit purees. These ingredients are crucial in order to achieve a fruity taste and chewy consistency.
Gelling agents are required to ensure a sufficiently firm gummy while remaining pleasantly chewy, and glazing agents prevent the gummies from sticking together. We use pectin as a gelling agent: this completely plant-based ingredient also allows us to avoid using gelatine (an animal-derived ingredient often obtained from slaughterhouse waste). It also allows us to avoid the use of modified starches, which are often chosen as a plant-based alternative to gelatine. These are often chemically modified (an opaque process normally not described in any detail for the consumer). In using coconut, rapeseed oil and carnauba wax as glazing agents, our vitamin gummies remain 100% vegan.
Although incorporating artificial sweeteners or sugar substitutes into the production of commercial vitamin gummies is common practice, we produce ours without any added sugar, artificial sweeteners or sugar substitutes of any kind. Note that the phrase "no added sugar" can legally be used to describe products containing sweeteners, even in the case where the ingredient is, strictly speaking, actually a type of sugar (such as in the case of maltitol). The fruity sweetness of our vitamin gummies is obtained exclusively from the fructose contained in the juice and puree concentrates. Note: Up to 20mg of maltodextrin per gummy is added as a carrier during production.
The flavours of our vitamin gummies result from the full natural aromas of the fruits they contain rather than from cheap synthetic flavours or the "natural" flavours derived from moulds or genetically modified microorganisms. Likewise, the colourants used to enhance products' natural colour are often obtained synthetically, but we do not add any colouring to our vitamin gummies—their colour is purely a result of the natural fruit concentrates and purees inside.
Acidity regulators are also necessary in the production of vitamin gummies. Citric acid, also mainly manufactured from moulds and genetically modified microorganisms, and phosphate compounds (such as tricalcium phosphate) are often used for this purpose. Better alternatives are the ascorbic acid (vitamin C) and citrate compounds (such as tripotassium citrate) used in our gummies.
Moreover, our vitamin gummies are 100% free from gluten and soy.
Our Vitamin C Lemon Gummies have a fresh and fruity lemon flavour. Each gummy contains 40mg of vitamin C.
We package this product in environmentally friendly amber glass.