The production of our vegan L-lysine does not involve the use of any animal products, including gelatine, hair and feathers. Instead, this amino acid is obtained via fermenting non-GMO corn starch, a sustainable, plant-based raw material which serves as the basis for the microorganisms used in the fermentation process.
Our elaborate manufacturing process results in a high-quality, completely vegan raw material with a purity level of at least 99.5% – no additives.
We use environmentally friendly, resealable pouches made from starch, cellulose and paper for the packaging of this product. They are 100% biodegradable and compostable.