The production of our vegan L-alanine does not involve the use of any animal products, including gelatine, hair and feathers. Instead, this amino acid is obtained via fermenting non-GMO corn. This sustainable, plant-based raw material serves as the basis for the microorganisms used in the fermentation process. The resulting, completely vegan raw material achieves a purity level of at least 98.5%.
For the capsule shells we use custom-made HPMC capsules that, unlike most other HPMC and pullulan capsules on the market, are 100% free from controversial additives such as carrageenans and PEG. We then package this product in environmentally friendly amber glass.